If your business carries inventoried product to sell, write down both your estimated (or actual) profit margin (e.g., 25%) and average time on shelf before selling (e.g., 2 months). Now divide 12 into shelf life to get “turn” (e.g., 12 / 2 = 6). Now multiply turns by profit margin (0.25 x 6 = 1.50). In this case, 1.50 (or 150%) is the value of money to you. Any value of money over 0.50 (or 50%) means that an unsecured commercial working capital (bank statement based) loan is well worth the investment in your business growth and income. The example above demonstrates a company that should benefit wildly by such a finance facility.